Hospice of South Texas is led by a volunteer Board of Directors representative of our community and those we serve and by dedicated experienced staff. We cherish your trust and pledge to be faithful stewards to our mission and to the resources so generously shared with us.

Hospice of South Texas Board of Directors

  • Lynn Miori – President
  • Rev Herb Beyer – Vice President
  • Denise Afflerbach – Secretary
  • John McQuillen – Treasurer
  • Chris Krejci – Asst. Treasurer
  • Susan Oakley – Advancement
  • Gerald Bludau
  • Rose Drost
  • Mike Johnson
  • Lee Keeling
  • Bill McArdle
  • Dr. Josie Rivera
  • David Smolik
  • Charles Wartsbaugh
  • Elena Watts

Endowment Board of Directors

  • Lori Zamora — President
  • Joe Crisp — Vice President
  • Tom Curtis — Secretary
  • Tim Michalski — Treasurer
  • Zach Smith
  • Diane Griffin
  • Lynn Miori
  • Rose Drost

Hospice of South Texas Medical Directors

  • Tyson Meyer M.D.
  • Terry Whitehouse M.D.
  • Arun Jain M.D.
  • Jennifer Gonzales M.D.
  • Bruce Bauknight M.D.
  • Donald Kocurek M.D.

Hospice of South Texas Staff

  • Tyson Meyer, Interim Executive Director
  • Anne McIntosh, Chief Financial Officer
  • Mary Bogdan, Director of Clinical Services
  • Hilary Lucas, Director of Advancement
  • Devery Koehl, Director of Bereavement and Volunteer Services
  • Gary Scheibelhut, Director of Information Technology